Wholesalers

 

 

Fingerprint Guidelines

 

Resident and Non-Resident Wholesaler Full Service applicants must provide a copy of the Designated Representative's valid Arizona fingerprint clearance card.

 

To obtain an Arizona Fingerprint Clearance Card, Arizona residents may apply online at https://www.azdps.gov/services/public/fingerprint. Applicants who are not in Arizona must contact the Arizona Department of Public Safety (DPS) for additional instructions. You may contact DPS by calling 602.223.2279. DPS office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

 

  1. A $100,000 bond, line of credit or certificate of deposit
  2. Plans or construction drawings showing facility size and security for the proposed business
  3. Documentation of compliance with local zoning laws (Lease or Zoning Statement)
  4. Designated Representative’s resume
  5. A copy of Designated Representative's valid Arizona fingerprint clearance card
  6. A list of officers or partners, if applicable.
  7. A list of similar businesses, if applicable.
  8. Disciplinary Orders, if applicable
  9. Denial Letters, if applicable
  10. Application fee (this fee is nonrefundable)

 

Apply: Wholesaler Application

  1. Plans or construction drawings showing facility size and security for the proposed business
  2. Documentation of compliance with local zoning laws (Lease or Zoning Statement)
  3. Designated Representative’s resume indicating educational or experiential qualifications related to drug wholesale operation;
  4. A list of officers or partners, if applicable.
  5. A list of similar businesses, if applicable.
  6. Disciplinary Orders, if applicable
  7. Denial Letters, if applicable
  8. Application fee (this fee is nonrefundable)

 

Apply: Wholesaler Application

  1. A copy of the facility’s home state permit
  2. A $100,000 bond, line of credit or certificate of deposit
  3. Designated representative’s resume indicating educational or experiential qualifications related to drug wholesale operation;
  4. A copy of Designated Representative's valid Arizona fingerprint clearance card
  5. A list of officers or partners, if applicable.
  6. A list of similar businesses, if applicable.
  7. Disciplinary Orders, if applicable
  8. Denial Letters, if applicable
  9. Application fee (this fee is nonrefundable)

 

Apply: Wholesaler Application

  1. A copy of the facility’s home state permit
  2. Designated representative’s resume indicating educational or experiential qualifications related to drug wholesale operation;
  3. A list of officers or partners, if applicable.
  4. A list of similar businesses, if applicable.
  5. Disciplinary Orders, if applicable
  6. Denial Letters, if applicable
  7. Application fee (this fee is nonrefundable)

 

Apply: Wholesaler Application

Fees

Permit Type Initial Application Renewal Application
    Wholesaler (Non-Prescription) $500.00 $500.00
     Wholesaler (Full Service) $1000.00 $1000.00
Other Documents    
    Duplicate  - license, permit or certificate $10.00  

 

 

Renew Permit


Wholesaler permit holders will need to log in through their profile to renew their permit online. Creating a profile is free.
Create or login to your profile

Wholesaler permit holders may also submit a hard copy renewal form with a check or money order by postal mail or at the Board office.
Submitting a hard copy renewal form can take 3-4 weeks for processing.
Wholesaler renewal form

Verify Permit

The Arizona State Board of Pharmacy no longer provides hardcopy verifications of licensure, however we are still able to offer this service via our website.
Use the options below to verify applications, licenses, and permits:

**Please note printing of this verification is not a license

Click here to verify the status of an application
Click here to verify a license
Click here to verify a permit

Disciplinary Actions

When verifying your application status should a "no records found" message appear, please try your search using the license/permit tab.

Pursuant to A.R.S. § 32-3214(C), a person may obtain additional public records related to any licensee or certificate holder, including dismissed complaints and nondisciplinary actions and orders, by contacting the Board directly. Please click here to submit a public records request.