Pharmacy Technician Trainee Reapply Licensure Requirements
(All pharmacy technician applicants MUST be at least 18 years of age)

State law allows technician trainees to extend their license one time for two years. All technician trainees wishing to extend
their license must submit the following:
1. A completed application and fee (see below).

2. Aletter indicating why the applicant has not yet passed the PTCB examination and what they intend to do to pass
the examination.

3. Proof of legal residency and birth date. Please provide one (1) of the following:

O  An Arizona driver license issued after 1996 or an Arizona non-operating identification license.

o Adriver license issued by a state that verifies lawful presence in the United States.

o A birth certificate or delayed birth certificate issued in any state, territory or possession of the United States.

O A United States certificate of birth abroad.

O A United States passport. ***Passport must be signed***

o Aforeign passport with a United States visa.

O  An[-94 form with a photograph.

O A United States citizenship and immigration services employment authorization document or refugee travel
document.

0 A United States certificate of naturalization.

O A United States certificate of citizenship.

O  Atribal certificate of Indian blood.

o  Atribal or bureau of Indian affairs affidavit of birth.

O Any other license that is issued by the federal government, any other state government, an agency of this state

or a political subdivision of this state that requires proof of citizenship or lawful alien status before issuing the
license.

NOTE: If your birth date does not appear on the document you provide to prove your legal residency, you will be
required to submit an additional document to prove you meet the age requirement.

4. If the document you submit to prove your legal residency does not contain a photograph, you must also provide a
government issued document that contains your photograph. Please provide one (1) of the following:

O  Driver license
o StatelID
o Passport or Passport Card
5. Documentation of any name changes. Acceptable documents include:
O Marriage License
o Divorce Decree (showing restoration of previous name)

o Court Order

6. If applicable, court records relating to any criminal charges or convictions, even if the charge or conviction was later
dismissed, expunged or set aside.

The reapply fee is $36.00. The fee may be paid by check or money order by mail or in person. Application fees are NON-
REFUNDABLE.

Only complete applications, with all required documentation, will be accepted. Incomplete applications will be returned.



