Pharmacy Technician Trainee Licensure Requirements
(All pharmacy technician applicants MUST be at least 18 years of age)

All technician trainee applicants must submit:

1. A completed application and fee (see below).

2.

Proof of legal residency and birth date. Please provide one (1) of the following:
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An Arizona driver license issued after 1996 or an Arizona non-operating identification license.

A driver license issued by a state that verifies lawful presence in the United States.

A birth certificate or delayed birth certificate issued in any state, territory or possession of the United
States.

A United States certificate of birth abroad.

A United States passport. ***Passport must be signed***

A foreign passport with a United States visa.

An 1-94 form with a photograph.

A United States citizenship and immigration services employment authorization document or refugee
travel document.

A United States certificate of naturalization.

A United States certificate of citizenship.

A tribal certificate of Indian blood.

A tribal or bureau of Indian affairs affidavit of birth.

Any other license that is issued by the federal government, any other state government, an agency of
this state or a political subdivision of this state that requires proof of citizenship or lawful alien status
before issuing the license.

NOTE: If your birth date does not appear on the document you provide to prove your legal residency, you
will be required to submit an additional document to prove you meet the age requirement.

If the document you submit to prove your legal residency does not contain a photograph, you must also
provide a government issued document that contains your photograph. Please provide one (1) of the
following:
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Driver license
State ID
Passport or Passport Card

Proof of high school graduation or its equivalent. Please provide one (1) of the following:
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High school diploma

High school transcripts showing graduation date

GED certificate

GED test results

Letter from the School District, School Board or Department of Education, on their letterhead, indicating
the date of graduation

NOTE: An accredited translator must translate foreign documents into English.

Arizona Fingerprint Clearance Card.
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If you have a valid Arizona Fingerprint Clearance Card, submit a photocopy.

To obtain an Arizona Fingerprint Clearance Card contact the Arizona Department of Public Safety
(DPS) or apply online using the fieldprint website. You may contact DPS by calling 602.223.2279 or
faxing your request to 602.223.2947. DPS office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 am to 5:00
pm. To apply online, visit the fieldprint website, http://fieldprintarizona.com/. The statute for our agency
is A.R.S. § 32-1904.

For more information, please review DPS Fingerprint Clearance Card Frequently Asked Questions at
http://www.azdps.gov/services/fingerprint/.



http://www.azdps.gov/services/fingerprint/

6. Documentation of any name changes. Acceptable documents include:

o Marriage License
o Divorce Decree (showing restoration of previous name)
o Court Order

7. If applicable, court records relating to any criminal charges or convictions, even if the charge or conviction
was later dismissed, expunged or set aside.

The trainee license application fee is $46.00. The application fee may be paid by credit or debit card online. If you

wish to pay by check or money order, you may apply by mail or in person. Application fees are NON-
REFUNDABLE.

Failure to disclose and provide all documentation relating to a criminal charge or disciplinary action could result in
the invalidation of your application and the forfeiture of your fees.

Only complete applications, with all required documentation, will be accepted. Incomplete applications will be
returned.



