
NOTICE 
 

Due to a change in statute, the Board of Pharmacy will begin 
requiring fingerprint clearance cards in August 2016. To 

facilitate the changeover from fingerprint cards to clearance 
cards, we will stop accepting fingerprint cards at the close of 

business on July 15, 2016.  

 

If you have not submitted your fingerprint packet (fingerprint 
card, verification form and $22.00 check or money order) by 
July 15, 2016, you will be required to submit a fingerprint 

clearance card to complete your application. There will be NO 
exceptions to this requirement. 

 

The fingerprint clearance card effective date will be posted on 
our website (https://pharmacy.az.gov/). DO NOT apply for a 

fingerprint clearance card prior to the effective date. 



Pharmacy Technician Trainee Licensure Requirements 
(All pharmacy technician applicants MUST be at least 18 years of age) 

 
 
 
All technician trainee applicants must submit: 
 

1. A completed application and fee (see below).  
 

2. Proof of legal residency (please provide one (1) of the following): 
An Arizona driver license issued after 1996 or an Arizona non-operating identification license. 
A driver license issued by a state that verifies lawful presence in the United States. 
A birth certificate or delayed birth certificate issued in any state, territory or possession of the 
United States. 
A United States certificate of birth abroad. 
A United States passport.  ***Passport must be signed*** 
A foreign passport with a United States visa. 
An I-94 form with a photograph. 
A United States citizenship and immigration services employment authorization document or 
refugee travel document. 
A United States certificate of naturalization. 
A United States certificate of citizenship. 
A tribal certificate of Indian blood. 
A tribal or bureau of Indian affairs affidavit of birth. 
Any other license that is issued by the federal government, any other state government, an agency 
of this state or a political subdivision of this state that requires proof of citizenship or lawful alien 
status before issuing the license. 

 
3. A copy of a government-issued photo identification (please provide one (1) of the following). 

Driver license 
State ID 
Passport or Passport Card 
 

4. Proof of high school graduation or its equivalent (please provide one (1) of the following).  
High school diploma 
High school transcripts showing graduation date 
GED certificate 
GED test results 
Letter from the School District, School Board or Department of Education, on their letterhead, 
indicating the date of graduation 
 

NOTE: Foreign documents must be translated into English by an accredited translator. 
 

5. If applicable, court records relating to any criminal charges or convictions, even if the charge or conviction 
was later dismissed, expunged or set aside. 
 

6. Documentation of any name changes. 
 

7. A properly submitted fingerprint card and processing fee.  
 
The trainee license application fee is $46.00. The fingerprint processing fee is $22.00. The application fee may be 
paid by credit or debit card online. If you wish to pay by check or money order, you may apply by mail or in person.  
The fingerprint processing fee MUST be paid by check or money order. It cannot be paid online. Application fees 
are NON-REFUNDABLE. 
 
Failure to disclose and provide all documentation relating to a criminal charge or disciplinary action could result in 
the invalidation of your application and the forfeiture of your fees. 
 
Only complete applications, with all required documentation, will be accepted. Incomplete applications will be 
returned. 




