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Pharmacy Technician License Reinstatement Requirements 

 
Arizona law requires a pharmacy technician whose Arizona pharmacy technician license has been delinquent 
for five or more consecutive years to furnish to the Board satisfactory proof of fitness to be licensed as a 
pharmacy technician and pay all past due renewal and penalty fees. The reinstatement requirements are 
different for practicing and non-practicing technicians. Please review the following to determine the 
reinstatement requirements that are applicable to your situation. 
 
Practicing Technicians  
 
If you have a delinquent Arizona license, but have been practicing out-of-state as a pharmacy technician with a 
pharmacy technician license issued by another state or jurisdiction, you must submit:  

 
1. A completed reinstatement application; 

 
2. Proof of current, unrestricted pharmacy technician licensure in another state or jurisdiction;  

 
3. Proof of employment as a pharmacy technician during the last 12 months (e.g. check stubs showing 

work as a technician at a pharmacy); 
 

4. All past renewal and penalty fees (see chart below). 
 
 
Non-Practicing Technicians 
 
If you have a delinquent Arizona license and have not practiced as a pharmacy technician within the last 12 
months, you must submit: 

 
1. A completed reinstatement application;  

 
2. Proof that you have taken the PTCB or ExCPT examination (you must take/retake the examination 

specifically for this purpose); 
 

3. Proof of your completion of 20 contact hours or two CEUs of continuing education activity sponsored 
by an approved provider, including at least two hours of continuing education activity in pharmacy law 
and three hours in opioid-related, substance use disorder‑related or addiction‑related continuing 
education within the past two years; 
 

4. All past renewal and penalty fees (see chart below). 
 
 
 



   
Reinstatement Fee Charts 

 
Odd Renewal Cycle (Will validate through October 31, 2021) 
 
The following fees are for licensees in the odd renewal cycle. If your license is in the odd renewal cycle and you 
are reinstating in September or October, you will need to add the $72.00 renewal fee to the fee below to take 
your license through October 31, 2023. 
 
 

 Expired Fee 
10/31/2015 $324.00 
10/31/2014 $378.00 
10/31/2013 $432.00 
10/31/2012 $486.00 
10/31/2011 $540.00 
10/31/2010 $594.00 
10/31/2009 $648.00 
10/31/2008 $685.50 
10/31/2007 $723.00 
10/31/2006 $760.50 
10/31/2005 $798.00 

 
 
Even Renewal Cycle (Will validate through October 31, 2022) 
 
The following fees are for licensees in the even renewal cycle: 

 
Expired Fee 
10/31/2015 $378.00 
10/31/2014 $432.00 
10/31/2013 $486.00 
10/31/2012 $540.00 
10/31/2011 $594.00 
10/31/2010 $648.00 
10/31/2009 $702.00 
10/31/2008 $723.00 
10/31/2007 $760.50 
10/31/2006 $798.00 
10/31/2005 $835.50 

 
All fees must be paid by check or money order. Please make your check payable to the Arizona State Board of 
Pharmacy. 
 
If you have any questions, please contact the Board office at 602.771.2727. 
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Application for Pharmacy Technician License Reinstatement 
You must provide a response to each question. You may answer "None" or "N/A" if it is the correct response. 

Applicant Information 

1. Provide your legal name (First Middle Last) 

2. Arizona License Number 3. Date of Birth

4. Do you have an NABP e-Profile ID? If yes, please provide the number.  Yes  No  

e-Profile ID #

5. Residential Address

Street Address Unit/Apt. No. 

City   County  State Zip 

6. Mailing Address    Same as Above 

Street Address

City   County  State Zip 

7. Phone Number 8. Email Address

9. Are you licensed to practice as a pharmacy technician in any other state or jurisdiction? Yes  No  
If yes, list the state or jurisdiction issuing the license and its status.

10. Have you been employed as a pharmacy technician during the past 12 months? Yes  No  
If yes, provide the information below.

Name of Pharmacy

Street Address

City State Zip 

Phone Fax 

Dates of Employment        to 

Regulatory Questions 

11. Since you last renewed this license, has any formal disciplinary action, including but not limited to, censure, fine,
suspension, probation, restriction of practice or revocation, been taken against any of the licenses you hold or
have held in this or any other state or jurisdiction? If yes, attach full details, which must include the nature and
date of each action and the state or jurisdiction involved. You must also provide a copy of the Order relating to
the disciplinary action.          Yes         No



12. Do you have any disciplinary actions, sanctions or investigations pending against a professional license or
certificate? If yes, attach full details.         Yes  No  

13. Since you last renewed this license, have you been arrested for, charged with, pled guilty or no contest to, or
been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor offense? (You must answer “yes” even if an arrest or conviction has
been pardoned, expunged, set aside, dismissed or your civil rights have been restored.) If yes, attach full details,
which must include the date, court, case number, state of prosecution and nature of the charge(s).  You must
also provide court documentation related to the case(s).       Yes         No

14. I state and depose that all facts, statements and answers  provided in this application and its attachments are
true and correct; I am not omitting any information  that  may be of value to this Board in determining my
qualifications; and I agree that any falsification, omission, or withholding of information of facts concerning my
qualifications as an applicant shall be sufficient grounds upon which to deny my application for licensure  and
shall serve as sufficient grounds for the revocation, cancellation, or suspension of my license in pharmacy if it is
not discovered until after issuance. A.R.S. § 32-1267.

Signature Date 

Please be advised of the following pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S.) § 41-1030: 

A.R.S. § 41-1030 (B)  An agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is 
not specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute 
does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or condition unless a rule is made pursuant to 
that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition. 

A.R.S. § 41-1030 (D)  This section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court may 
award reasonable attorney fees, damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that 
prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this section. 

A.R.S. § 41-1030 (E) A state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for 
disciplinary action or dismissal pursuant to the Agency's adopted personnel policy. 

A.R.S. § 41-1030 (F) This section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02. 

Pursuant to section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statutes, an agency shall limit all occupational regulations to regulations that are demonstrated 
to be necessary to specifically fulfill a public health, safety or welfare concern. Pursuant to sections 41-1093.02 and 41-1093.03, Arizona Revised 
Statutes, you have the right to petition this agency to repeal or modify the occupational regulation or bring an action in a court of general 
jurisdiction to challenge the occupational regulation and to ensure compliance with section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statutes. 
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